Climate neutral

Climate neutral

We are the first and so far only supplier of food service packaging to offset all CO2 emissions - from the cultivation of raw materials to the delivery of our products to our customers. This means: You receive 100 percent climate-neutral articles from us!

Climate neutral packaging

To this end, we operate carbon management together with the recognised experts from ClimatePartner. This involves recording, calculating and offsetting our packaging and our operational organisation. Of course our CO2 compensations are visible to everyone.

In addition to offsetting emissions, we are continuously working to reduce our CO2 emissions. For example, we are developing new, more climate-friendly materials and are increasingly using bamboo and sugar cane fibers as well as cardboard and palm leaves. 

Mangoplantage

Better living conditions through afforestation

To offset the emissions, we support an internationally recognized climate protection project in the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu - the same region where our Palmware® is harvested and produced. The project helps smallholders to combat increasing deforestation through reforestation measures. The farmers retain ownership of their land and can thus earn a living from the fruits, nuts and forestry products they harvest. In India alone, the International Small Group and Tree Planting Program (TIST) project covers 671.8 hectares. In addition to the farmers, the climate also benefits from the reforestation, as tropical forests in particular store a lot of CO2. 

At ClimatePartner you can find detailed information about the Climate protection project and our Palmware® supplier. 

Bäuerin im Kasigau Wildlife Korridor

Previous successes and CO2 balance

With our previous climate protection project in the Kasigau Wildlife Corridor in Kenya, we have already been able to save over 11,000 tonnes of CO2. This is comparable to the amount of CO2 that 1000 Germans produce per year. The project protects existing dry forest and savannah on an area of approximately 200,000 hectares. By creating alternative jobs for the local population, dependence on income sources associated with deforestation is reduced. Trained rangers guard and protect the area, preserving the habitat of lions, zebras, cheetahs, elephants and a wide variety of bird species. 

A great project, in which we are glad to have participated! At ClimatePartner you can find detailed information about the Climate protection project

Klimaneutralität

Klimaneutral

Als erster und bisher einziger Anbieter von Food-Service-Verpackungen gleichen wir sämtliche CO2-Emissionen aus – vom Anbau der Rohstoffe bis zur Auslieferung unserer Produkte an unsere Kunden. Das bedeutet: Du erhältst von uns zu 100 Prozent klimaneutrale Artikel!

Klimaneutrale Verpackungen

Dazu betreiben wir zusammen mit den anerkannten Experten von ClimatePartner das Carbon-Management. Also die Erfassung, Berechnung und Kompensation unserer Verpackungen und unserer Betriebsorganisation. Natürlich sind unsere CO2-Kompensationen für jeden einsehbar.

Neben dem Ausgleich der Emissionen arbeiten wir kontinuierlich daran, unseren CO2-Ausstoß zu verringern. So entwickeln wir neue klimafreundlichere Materialien und setzen vermehrt Bambus- und Zuckerrohrfasern sowie Karton und Palmblätter ein. 

Klimaneutral ClimatePartner Logo
Mangoplantage

Bessere Lebensbedingungen durch Aufforstung

Um die Emissionen auszugleichen unterstützen wir ein international anerkanntes Klimaschutzprojekt im südindischen Bundesstaat Tamil Nadu – dieselbe Region in der unsere Palmware® geerntet und hergestellt wird. Das Projekt hilft Kleinbauern die fortschreitende Entwaldung, durch Aufforstungsmaßnahmen, zu bekämpfen. Die Bauern behalten das Eigentum an ihrem Land und können so mit den geernteten Früchten, Nüssen und forstwirtschaftlichen Produkten ihren Lebensunterhalt verdienen. Allein in Indien umfasst das „International Small Group and Tree Planting Program“ (TIST) Projekt 671,8 Hektar Fläche. Neben den Landwirten partizipiert auch das Klima von der Aufforstung, da insbesondere tropische Wälder viel CO2 speichern. 

Bei ClimatePartner gibt es genaue Informationen über das von uns unterstützte Klimaschutzprojekt und unserem Palmware® Lieferanten. 

Bäuerin im Kasigau Wildlife Korridor

Bisherige Erfolge und CO2-Bilanz

Mit unserem bisherigen Klimaschutzprojekt im Kasigau Wildlife Korridor in Kenia konnten wir bereits über 11.000 Tonnen CO2 einsparen. Das ist vergleichbar mit der CO2 Menge, die 1000 Deutsche pro Jahr produzieren. Das Projekt schützt bestehenden Trockenwald und Savanne auf einer Fläche von circa 200.000 Hektar. Indem alternative Arbeitsplätze für die lokale Bevölkerung geschaffen werden, sinkt die Abhängigkeit von mit Entwaldung verbundenen Einnahmequellen. Ausgebildete Ranger bewachen und schützen das Gebiet und bewahren so den Lebensraum von Löwen, Zebras, Geparden, Elefanten und eine Vielzahl von Vogelarten. 

Ein tolles Projekt, bei dem wir froh sind mitgewirkt haben zu dürfen! Bei ClimatePartner gibt es genaue Informationen über das von uns unterstützte Klimaschutzprojekt